Laura the Lionhearted – Monochrome Madness

Love this image ❤

Laura Macky Photography

This week’s Monochrome Madness has me posting a picture of a lion.  I’d love to say I was on a safari in Africa and dodged the charge of a rhino or fought a monkey to keep my banana, but the truth of the matter is that this was taken at the San Francisco Zoo, lol.

My goal was to make it seem like I didn’t take it at the zoo, so I won’t stop you from envisioning me in a pith hat, camping out in the wilderness, hiding behind some brush with an ultra-long lens.  Yes, I boldly stood in front of a lion pen at the zoo and DARED to focus on this beautiful beast!  I know, I’m so bold and brave…one might say I am “lionhearted”.  🙂

The image was taken in color and converted to B&W via Nik SEP2 with a bit of dodging and burning on…

View original post 30 more words

4 thoughts on “Laura the Lionhearted – Monochrome Madness

Leave a Reply

